10 Most Brilliant Chess Players of All Time

Photo by Karolis Kavolelis from Shutterstock

Garry Kasparov

GM Garry Kasparov is the 13th world champion, and he kept this title from 1985 to 2000. He reached his number-one ranking for the first time in 1984, and with some exceptions, he remained number-one until 2006.

Even so, it’s undeniable that he dominated the chess world for 20 years. Kasparov remained very active in the chess world after he retired. He played many exhibition matches and even trained Carlsen and GM Hikaru Nakamura.

If you enjoyed reading this article, we also recommend reading: 9 Famous Products Still Proudly Made in America

(Visited 788 times, 1 visits today)
PREV1 ... 910 11

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *