10 Most Brilliant Chess Players of All Time

Photo by A Lot Of People from Shutterstock

Viswanathan Anand

GM Viswanathan Anand was a FIDE world champion from 2000 to 2002, and the 15th undisputed champion from 2007 to 2013. Unfortunately, he lost the Professional Chess Association world championship match against Garry Kasparov back in 1995, but also to Anatoly Karpov in the FIDE world championship match in 1998, right before winning the FIDE world championship in 2000.

In 2007, he won the double round-robin world championship tournament, arriving ahead of GM Vladimir Kramnik and other world-class players. He was crowned a world champion.

(Visited 788 times, 1 visits today)
PREV123 4 56 ... 11NEXT

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *